School Council

School Council

School council plays a key role in Victorian government schools. Participating as a school council member is a rewarding and challenging experience. The school council supports the principal to provide the best possible educational outcomes for students. Members are elected for a two year term and meetings are held once a month on a Wednesday evening and councillors are asked to join a subcommittee. Elections take place each year in February/March and are advertised through the school newsletter.

Our 2022 School Council members are:

Trent Saunders – President

Heather Bushell – Committee Member

Vicki McSweeney – Finance

Matthew Warren – Committee Member

Kate Edwards – DET Representative

Christine Hyde – DET Representative

Jennene Cooney – DET Representative

Narelle Ayson – Treasurer

Andrew Kendrick – Committee member

Christopher Hicks- committee member