BPS Student Leaders

Student leaders

School council plays a key role in Victorian government schools. Participating as a school council member is a rewarding and challenging experience. The school council supports the principal to provide the best possible educational outcomes for students. Members are elected for a two year term and meetings are held once a month on a Wednesday evening and councillors are asked to join a subcommittee. Elections take place each year in February/March and are advertised through the school newsletter.

Our 2020 School Council members are:

Mark South – President

Heather Bushell – Vice President

Vicki McSweeny – Treasurer

Matthew Warren – Committee Member

Martin Hungerford – Committee Member

Trent Saunders – Committee Member

Kate Edwards – DET Representative

Christine Hyde – DET Representative

Jennene Cooney – DET Representative